Gira uses cookies for websites in the gira.com domain. By using our website, you agree to the use of cookies. Our Data Protection Declaration contains more information about the cookies used by us or third parties and the ways in which you can deactivate cookies.

Ok

Gira and sustainability
Report 2017

November 2013 was campaign month at Gira. During this period, employees in the Purchasing, Marketing, Product Management, Development, Customer Centre, and Human Resources departments were asked to accept the paper saving challenge. The participants awaited the figures and results with baited breath. Finally, the Purchasing department was crowned the savings victor. It managed to reduce paper consumption by 11% compared to the previous month. The Customer Centre came in second with 8%, followed by Development with 5%. Converted into resources, the three winning departments were able to save a total of 79.9 kilograms of wood, 1,393 litres of water, 286 kWh of electricity and 28 kg of CO₂. As a result, they not only saved costs, but above all, helped to preserve the environment.

The triumphant Purchasing department was awarded an internal trophy for the reigning winner of the sustainability campaign. After all, further internal campaigns will follow. Overall, however, paper consumption in participating departments rose by 0.3% compared to the previous month. This makes it even clearer that the potential to save more certainly exists. Nevertheless, with their praiseworthy savings, the three campaign winners verify the positive influence that can be made through the more careful use of paper.


CAMPAIGN MONTH

Time frame:
November 2013


Participants:
all employees in the Purchasing, Marketing, Product Management, Development, Customer Centre and Human Resources departments

Follow

DE EN

Gira and sustainability
Report 2017

Gira verwendet Cookies für Websites in der Domain gira.de. Durch die Nutzung unserer Website stimmen Sie der Verwendung von Cookies zu. Erfahren Sie mehr zu den von uns oder Dritten eingesetzten Cookies und Ihren Möglichkeiten diese auszustellen in unserer Datenschutzerklärung.

Ok

Gira und Nachhaltigkeit
Report 2017

Der November 2013 wurde zum Aktionsmonat bei Gira. In den Abteilungen Einkauf, Marketing, Produktmanagement, Entwicklung, Kundencenter und Personal wurde in dieser Zeit zum Papiersparen aufgerufen. Mit Spannung haben die Beteiligten die Zahlen und Platzierungen erwartet. Zum ersten Einspar-Sieger konnte daraufhin der Einkauf ernannt werden. Seine Leistung: eine Senkung des Papierverbrauchs um 11 Prozent gegenüber des Vormonats. Den 2. Platz belegte das Kundencenter mit 8 Prozent, gefolgt von der Entwicklung mit 5 Prozent. In Ressourcen umgerechnet konnten die drei platzierten Abteilungen zusammen in dem Monat 79,9 Kilogramm Holz, 1393 Liter Wasser, 286 kWh Strom und 28 KG CO2 einsparen. Damit haben sie nicht nur eine Kostenersparnis erreicht, sondern vor allem auch die Umwelt entlastet.

Der Einkauf erhielt für seinen ersten Platz ein Siegerpräsent und bekam eine interne Wandertrophäe für den amtierenden Gewinner einer Nachhaltigkeitsaktion überreicht. Denn weitere interne Aktionen werden folgen. Insgesamt ließ sich bei allen mitwirkenden Abteilungen zusammen allerdings ein Mehrverbrauch an Papier von 0,3 Prozent im Vergleich zum Vormonat feststellen. Damit wird um so mehr deutlich, dass noch Einsparpotenziale vorhanden sind. Die drei Sieger der Aktion haben mit ihren beachtlichen Einsparungen jedenfalls gezeigt, welchen positiven Einfluss der bedachte Umgang mit dem Papier bringen kann.


AKTIONSMONAT

Zeitrahmen:
November 2013


Mitwirkende:
Alle Mitarbeiter der Abteilungen Einkauf, Marketing, Produktmanagement, Entwicklung, Kundencenter und Personal

Follow

DE EN

Gira und Nachhaltigkeit
Report 2017