Gira uses cookies for websites in the gira.com domain. By using our website, you agree to the use of cookies. Our Data Protection Declaration contains more information about the cookies used by us or third parties and the ways in which you can deactivate cookies.

Ok

Gira and sustainability
Report 2017

Supporting social work and actively contributing to environmental protection – the first two Gira trainee projects in 2013 gave trainees the opportunity to make a real difference whilst gaining new practical experience. Both projects were a resounding success. The young employees invested a lot of effort into the campaigns and had a lot of fun, too.

In addition to a social project, trainees could opt for a project focusing on environmental protection. Volunteers were accepted for a planting project at the Bever dam. Armed with spades and Wellington boots, a group of trainees set off for the day and planted some 200 trees under expert guidance. This called for stamina. The day was by no means easy, but everyone agreed it was a lot of fun. The nature in the region will benefit from their efforts for decades to come.

More trainee projects are already being prepared and will follow soon. For the campaigns, each trainee is permitted to take one workday off per year. The special thing about it is that the voluntary social day is treated as a regular working day. Through this, Gira wants to encourage trainees to make a contribution to society whilst expanding their social and environmental knowledge.


TRAINEE PROJECT

Participants:
6 trainees


Time frame:
Project day on 15 November 2013

Follow

DE EN

Gira and sustainability
Report 2017

Gira verwendet Cookies für Websites in der Domain gira.de. Durch die Nutzung unserer Website stimmen Sie der Verwendung von Cookies zu. Erfahren Sie mehr zu den von uns oder Dritten eingesetzten Cookies und Ihren Möglichkeiten diese auszustellen in unserer Datenschutzerklärung.

Ok

Gira und Nachhaltigkeit
Report 2017

Soziale Arbeit unterstützen und für den Umweltschutz aktiv werden – bei den ersten beiden Gira Azubi-Projekten im Jahr 2013 konnten die Auszubildenden konkret helfen und neue Erfahrungen in der Praxis sammeln. Beide Projekte waren ein großer Erfolg. Mit Engagement und viel Spaß bei der Sache haben die jungen Mitarbeiterinnen und Mitarbeiter bei den Aktionen mitgewirkt.

Neben einem Projekt im sozialen Bereich stand auch ein Azubi-Projekt im Umweltschutz zur Auswahl. Wer wollte, konnte sich für eine Einpflanzaktion an der Bevertalsperre anmelden. Mit Spaten und Gummistiefeln ist an einem Tag eine Gruppe von Azubis gemeinsam losgezogen und hat unter fachmännischer Anleitung rund 200 Bäume gepflanzt. Da musste kräftig angepackt werden. Durchaus anstrengend war der Einsatz, der allen viel Spaß gemacht hat. Die Natur in der Region wird noch Jahrzehnte davon profitieren.

Weitere Azubi-Projekte folgen und sind bereits in Vorbereitung. Für die Aktionen bekommt jede(r) Auszubildende(r) die Möglichkeit, sich an einem Werktag pro Jahr von der Arbeit freistellen zu lassen. Das Besondere daran: Der freiwillige soziale Tag wird als regulärer Arbeitstag angerechnet. Auf diese Weise möchte Gira seine Auszubildenden dazu ermutigen, sich gemeinnützig zu engagieren und dadurch ihre Sozial- und Umweltkompetenz zu erweitern.


AZUBI PROJEKT

Mitwirkende:
6 Azubis


Zeitrahmen:
Projekttag am 15.11.2013

Follow

DE EN

Gira und Nachhaltigkeit
Report 2017