Gira uses cookies for websites in the gira.com domain. By using our website, you agree to the use of cookies. Our Data Protection Declaration contains more information about the cookies used by us or third parties and the ways in which you can deactivate cookies.

Ok

Gira and sustainability
Report 2017

Supporting social work and actively contributing to environmental protection – the first two Gira trainee projects in 2013 gave trainees the opportunity to make a real difference whilst gaining new practical experience. Both projects were a resounding success. The young employees invested a lot of effort into the campaigns and had a lot of fun, too.

In addition to an environmental project, trainees could opt for a project focusing on social causes. Trainees could volunteer to help at the charity for the socially disadvantaged, Radevormwalder Mittagstisch. The participating trainees each spent a day supporting the Radevormwalder Mittagstisch charity's volunteers in their tasks. They helped to prepare and serve lunch and packed lunch bags.

More trainee projects are already being prepared and will follow soon. For the campaigns, each trainee is permitted to take one workday off per year. The special thing about it is that the voluntary social day is treated as a regular working day. In this way Gira would like to encourage its trainees to become involved in community projects.


TRAINEE PROJECT

Time frame:
every Tuesday from 5 November - 17 December 2013


Participants:
total of 6 trainees

Follow

DE EN

Gira and sustainability
Report 2017

Gira verwendet Cookies für Websites in der Domain gira.de. Durch die Nutzung unserer Website stimmen Sie der Verwendung von Cookies zu. Erfahren Sie mehr zu den von uns oder Dritten eingesetzten Cookies und Ihren Möglichkeiten diese auszustellen in unserer Datenschutzerklärung.

Ok

Gira und Nachhaltigkeit
Report 2017

Soziale Arbeit unterstützen und für den Umweltschutz aktiv werden – bei den ersten beiden Gira Azubi-Projekten im Jahr 2013 konnten die Auszubildenden konkret helfen und neue Erfahrungen in der Praxis sammeln. Beide Projekte waren ein großer Erfolg. Mit Engagement und viel Spaß bei der Sache haben die jungen Mitarbeiterinnen und Mitarbeiter bei den Aktionen mitgewirkt.

Neben einem Projekt im Bereich Umweltschutz stand auch ein Azubi-Projekt im sozialen Bereich zur Auswahl. Wer wollte, konnte sich für die Mitarbeit in der Stiftung Radevormwalder Mittagstisch anmelden. Die teilnehmenden Auszubildenden haben jeweils einen ganzen Tag lang die ehrenamtlichen Mitarbeiterinnen und Mitarbeiter des Radevormwalder Mittagstischs bei ihrem Einsatz unterstützt. Sie haben bei der Vorbereitung und Ausgabe des Mittagsessens geholfen und Lunch-Pakete gepackt.

Weitere Azubi-Projekte folgen und sind bereits in Vorbereitung. Für die Aktionen bekommt jede(r) Auszubildende(r) die Möglichkeit, sich an einem Werktag pro Jahr von der Arbeit freistellen zu lassen. Das Besondere daran: Der freiwillige soziale Tag wird als regulärer Arbeitstag angerechnet. Auf diese Weise möchte Gira seine Auszubildenden dazu ermutigen, sich gemeinnützig.


AZUBI PRJEKT

Zeitrahmen:
jeden Dienstag in der Zeit vom 5.11. - 17.12.2013


Mitwirkende:
insgesamt 6 Azubis

Follow

DE EN

Gira und Nachhaltigkeit
Report 2017