Gira uses cookies for websites in the gira.com domain. By using our website, you agree to the use of cookies. Our Data Protection Declaration contains more information about the cookies used by us or third parties and the ways in which you can deactivate cookies.

Ok

Gira and sustainability
Report 2017

Using vehicles more intelligently. This also includes adopting a fuel-saving driving style. Travel costs are reduced and the environment is protected. Gira wants to encourage this and raise awareness of sustainable user behaviour. The idea then arose to organise a small competition.

It was open to all employees who drive company vehicles. 15 participants then signed up. It was then determined within a specific period of time who drove their cars in the most economical manner and achieved the lowest average consumption. After this time it was revealed that the consumption varied between 4.8 and 7.8 litres. The winner was Ralf Eckhoff (Building Installation product range), with a consumption of 4.86 litres which was considerably lower than that of the other contestants, and in comparison with the highest consumption of 7.8 litres produced around 38 percent (128.8 g/km) lower CO₂ emissions. Mr Eckhoff was awarded a challenge trophy for the current Sustainability Campaign. In addition he received a voucher for 50 euros from an organic supermarket. An additional prize of 30 euros went to Wolfgang Reichert (Field Service), as with his average consumption of 5.72 litres he was the only participant alongside Mr Eckhoff who managed to get below the manufacturer's specifications.


CAMPAIGN MONTH

Time frame:
November to December 2014


Participants:
15 employees

Follow

DE EN

Gira and sustainability
Report 2017

Gira verwendet Cookies für Websites in der Domain gira.de. Durch die Nutzung unserer Website stimmen Sie der Verwendung von Cookies zu. Erfahren Sie mehr zu den von uns oder Dritten eingesetzten Cookies und Ihren Möglichkeiten diese auszustellen in unserer Datenschutzerklärung.

Ok

Gira und Nachhaltigkeit
Report 2017

Fahrzeuge intelligenter nutzen. Dazu gehört auch, einen spirtsparenden Fahrstil zu pflegen. Damit werden Kosten reduziert und die Umwelt weniger belastet. Gira möchte dazu anregen und das Bewusstsein für ein nachhaltiges Nutzerverhalten fördern. So entstand die Idee, dazu einen kleinen Wettbewerb zu veranstalten.

An der Aktion konnten sich alle Mitarbeiter beteiligen, die einen Dienstwagen fahren. 15 Teilnehmer haben sich daraufhin angemeldet. In einem bestimmten Zeitraum wurde ermittelt, wer mit seinem Wagen am sparsamsten fährt und den niedrigsten Durchschnittsverbrauch erzielt. Nach Ablauf des Zeitraums zeigte sich, dass die Verbräuche zwischen 4,8 und 7,8 Litern lagen. Als Gewinner erwies sich Ralf Eckhoff (Produktlinie Building Installation), der mit einem Verbrauch von 4,86 Litern deutlich unter seinen Herausforderern lag und gegenüber dem höchsten Verbrauch von 7,8 Litern circa 38 Prozent (128,8 g/ km) weniger CO2 Emissionen verursachte. Für seinen Sieg bekam Herr Eckhoff die Wandertrophäe für die aktuelle Nachhaltigkeitsaktion verliehen. Zusätzlich erhielt er einen Gutschein für einen Biosupermarkt im Wert von 50 Euro. Ein Zusatzpreis in Höhe von 30 Euro ging an Wolfgang Reichert (Außendienst), da er mit seinem Durchschnittsverbrauch von 5,72 Litern neben Herrn Eckhoff als einziger die Herstellerangaben seines Fahrzeugs unterbot.


AKTIONSMONAT

Zeitrahmen:
November bis Dezember 2014


Mitwirkende:
15 Mitarbeiter

Follow

DE EN

Gira und Nachhaltigkeit
Report 2017