Gira uses cookies for websites in the gira.com domain. By using our website, you agree to the use of cookies. Our Data Protection Declaration contains more information about the cookies used by us or third parties and the ways in which you can deactivate cookies.

Ok

Gira and sustainability
Report 2017

Gira has been awarded multiple prizes as an employer, not only for its high level of staff commitment, but also for its positive image among customers, partners, and competitors. In 2015, Gira was proud to receive further prestigious awards.

After its successes in 2013 and 2014, Gira is once again among the winners of the "Germany's Best Employers" competition in 2015. Every year, the Great Place to Work institute awards this to companies which demonstrate outstanding dedication to creating an employee-oriented workplace culture. Receiving this prize as one of the 100 best employers in Germany is proof of Gira's high level of staff orientation. The company's contributions are significant in return: comprehensive social and ancillary services, targeted training opportunities and continuing education measures, flexible working hours and individual support for the reconciliation of work and family – these are just some of the many services through which Gira offers its employees consistent support and assistance.

This year, Gira was once more distinguished with the "TOP Nationaler Arbeitgeber 2015" (2015 TOP National Employer) seal, which the German news magazine FOCUS awards annually in cooperation with the career portals Xing and Kununu. A survey of nearly 70,000 employees formed the basis of the prize, which is awarded by industry. Gira is top of the list of the five best employers in the "Electronics and Electrical Engineering" sector. The fact that Gira was ranked 32nd out of a total of 806 award-winning employers in Germany and also came first in the Electronics and Electrical Engineering sector is both high praise and an incentive to uphold and improve the professional opportunities and social benefits offered at Gira.


THE GIRA SERVICES

Measuring employee satisfaction


Comparison of details given by company and employee evaluations


Discussion of results in the departments and development of measures

Follow

DE EN

Gira and sustainability
Report 2017

Gira verwendet Cookies für Websites in der Domain gira.de. Durch die Nutzung unserer Website stimmen Sie der Verwendung von Cookies zu. Erfahren Sie mehr zu den von uns oder Dritten eingesetzten Cookies und Ihren Möglichkeiten diese auszustellen in unserer Datenschutzerklärung.

Ok

Gira und Nachhaltigkeit
Report 2017

Gira ist ein mehrfach ausgezeichneter Arbeitgeber, der nicht nur regelmäßig für seine hohe Mitarbeiterorientierung prämiert wird, sondern auch für sein positives Image bei Kunden, Partnern und Wettbewerbern. Auch im Jahr 2015 kann sich Gira über bedeutende Auszeichnungen freuen.

Das Unternehmen gehört nach 2013 und 2014 auch im Jahr 2015 wieder zu den Gewinnern des Wettbewerbs „Deutschlands beste Arbeitgeber“. Damit zeichnet das Great Place to Work Institut jedes Jahr Unternehmen für ihr besonderes Engagement bei der Gestaltung einer mitarbeiterorientierten Arbeitsplatzkultur aus. Die Auszeichnung als einer der 100 besten Arbeitgeber Deutschlands ist ein Beweis für die hohe Mitarbeiterorientierung von Gira. Dafür tut das Unternehmen auch einiges: Umfassende Sozial- und Zusatzleistungen, gezielte Qualifizierungsangebote und Fortbildungsmaßnahmen, flexible Arbeitszeiten und individuelle Unterstützung zur Vereinbarkeit von Beruf und Familie – dies sind nur einige der vielfältigen Leistungen, mit denen Gira seine Mitarbeiter konsequent unterstützt und fördert.

Zudem ist Gira auch 2015 erneut mit dem Siegel „TOP Nationaler Arbeitgeber 2015“ ausgezeichnet worden, den das Nachrichtenmagazin FOCUS in Zusammenarbeit mit den Karriereportalen Xing und Kununu alljährlich vergibt. Eine Umfrage unter knapp 70.000 Arbeitnehmern bildete die Grundlage für die Verleihung der Preise nach Branchen. Auf Platz 1 führt Gira die Top 5 der besten Arbeitgeber Deutschlands in der Branche „Elektronik und Elektrotechnik“ an. Dass Gira von den insgesamt 806 preiswürdigen Arbeitgebern Deutschlands Platz 32 und den 1. Platz in der Branche „Elektronik und Elektrotechnik“ errungen hat, ist ein großes Lob und ein Ansporn zugleich, die beruflichen Möglichkeiten und sozialen Leistungen, die es bei Gira gibt, zu erhalten und weiter zu verbessern.


DIE GIRA LEISTUNGEN

Messung der Mitarbeiterzufriedenheit


Gegenüberstellung der Angaben des Unternehmens und der Einschätzung der Mitarbeiter


Diskussion der Ergebnisse in den Fachabteilungen und Ableiten von Maßnahmen

Follow

DE EN

Gira und Nachhaltigkeit
Report 2017