Gira uses cookies for websites in the gira.com domain. By using our website, you agree to the use of cookies. Our Data Protection Declaration contains more information about the cookies used by us or third parties and the ways in which you can deactivate cookies.

Ok

Gira and sustainability
Report 2017

Responsible collaboration Gira makes high demands of its suppliers and partners, as it is the only way to ensure that Gira products and solutions are attractive due to their high quality and that they meet the needs of customers. Gira also pays great attention to its collaboration with suppliers to ensure that its own demands regarding sustainability and responsibility are fully satisfied throughout the entire value chain. Gira has laid out the respective requirements in its own Code of Conduct for Suppliers [CoCfS].

ENVIRONMENT


PEOPLE


BUSINESS

PROJECT COMPONENTS

Adapting the processes in Supplier Management

Training the divisions which are in contact with suppliers

Obligation of suppliers to comply with the Code of Conduct for Suppliers (in 2016, 80% of suppliers as target)

Reference to recognised standards The CoCfS is based on the one hand on the general conduct guidelines of the Gira Code of Conduct. On the other it is based on recognised standards by reflecting national and international regulations and laws as well as values and social conventions, such as the core working standard of the International Labour Organisation [ILO] and the principles of the UN Global Compact. The selection of suppliers and collaboration with them will in future be based on the scope to which they accept and comply with the requirements laid out in the CoCfS. This also means that our suppliers select and check their own suppliers in line with the same criteria.

Introduction and implementation Our collaboration with suppliers requires corresponding process adjustment or supplementation in Supplier Management with regard to the specifications of the CoCfS. This means, for example, that Gira questions its suppliers with regard to compliance with the CoCfS as a standard measure before agreeing on or continuing its collaboration, and then evaluates suppliers in a qualification audit. To ensure that the CoCfS is reliably established at Gira, since August 2015 training courses have been organised for the divisions which are in contact with suppliers. The CoCfS should be a binding element of purchasing conditions by the beginning of 2016. It is Gira's aim that at least 80 percent of all active suppliers pledge compliance with the specifications of the CoCfS in the coming year.

PROJECT TEAM


Martin Mader
[Head of Purchasing]



Julian Gerlach
[Trainee Development and
Innovation
Electromechanics]



Claudia Frohwerk
[Member of the Purchasing
Metals and Assembly Team]



Oliver Meyer [Head of
Quality Planning]

PROJECT PLAN

Follow

DE EN

Gira and sustainability
Report 2017

Gira und Nachhaltigkeit
Report 2017

Verantwortungsvolle Zusammenarbeit Gira stellt durchweg hohe Anforderungen an ihre Lieferanten und Partner. Denn nur so lässt sich sicherstellen, dass Gira Produkte und Lösungen durch ein Höchstmaß an Qualität überzeugen und den Bedürfnissen der Kunden gerecht werden. Gira nimmt die Zusammenarbeit mit Zulieferern aber auch deswegen genau in den Blick, um dem eigenen Anspruch an nachhaltiges und verantwortungsvolles Handeln entlang der gesamten Wertschöpfungskette umfassend Rechnung zu tragen. Die entsprechenden Anforderungen hat Gira in einem eigenen Verhaltenskodex für Lieferanten, dem Gira »Code of Conduct for Suppliers« [CoCfS], niedergelegt.

UMWELT


MENSCH


WIRTSCHAFT

PROJEKTBAUSTEINE

Anpassung der Prozesse im
Lieferantenmanagement

Schulung der Fachbereiche
mit Lieferantenkontakt

Verpflichtung der Lieferanten
zur Einhaltung des Gira Codes of
Conduct for Suppliers (80 %
der Lieferanten in 2016 als Ziel)

Bezug auf anerkannte Standards Der CoCfS orientiert sich einerseits an den allgemeinen Verhaltensrichtlinien des Gira Codes of Conduct. Andererseits bezieht er sich auf anerkannte Standards, indem er nationale und internationale Regeln und Gesetze sowie Werte und gesellschaftliche Konventionen, wie etwa die Kernarbeitsnorm der International Labour Organization [ILO] und die Prinzipien des UN Global Compacts, abbildet. Die Auswahl von Lieferanten und die Zusammenarbeit mit ihnen basieren künftig darauf, inwieweit diese sich der im CoCfS formulierten Anforderungen annehmen und ihnen entsprechen. Dazu gehört auch, dass unsere Zulieferer ihre eigenen Lieferanten nach denselben Kriterien auswählen und überprüfen.

Einführung und Umsetzung Unsere Zusammenarbeit mit Lieferanten im Hinblick auf die Vorgaben des CoCfS setzt eine entsprechende Prozessanpassung oder -ergänzung im Lieferantenmanagement voraus. Dazu gehört beispielsweise, dass Gira seine Lieferanten standardmäßig vor Vereinbarung bzw. Fortsetzung einer Zusammenarbeit zur Einhaltung des CoCfS abfragt und Lieferanten im Qualifizierungsaudit danach bewertet. Um den CoCfS bei Gira verlässlich zu installieren, werden seit August 2015 Schulungen für die Fachbereiche mit Lieferantenkontakt durchgeführt. Anfang 2016 soll der CoCfS verbindlicher Bestandteil der Einkaufsbedingungen sein. Gira strebt an, dass sich im kommenden Jahr mindestens 80 Prozent aller aktiven Lieferanten dazu verpflichten, die Vorgaben des CoCfS einzuhalten.

PROJEKTTEAM


Martin Mader
[Leiter Einkauf]



Julian Gerlach
[Trainee Entwicklung und
Innovation
Elektromechanik]



Claudia Frohwerk
[Mitarbeiterin Einkauf
Metalle und Montagen]



Oliver Meyer [Leiter
Qualitätsplanung]

PROJEKTVERLAUF

Follow

DE EN

Gira und Nachhaltigkeit
Report 2017