Gira uses cookies for websites in the gira.com domain. By using our website, you agree to the use of cookies. Our Data Protection Declaration contains more information about the cookies used by us or third parties and the ways in which you can deactivate cookies.

Ok

Gira and sustainability
Report 2017

Products for people Design and technology are only accepted on a wide scale if they benefit people. For this reason Gira places people with their wishes and needs but also their different abilities at the centre of its development and design processes. This is fully in line with sustainable conduct and business, which is also mainly based on the needs of people to create a balanced relationship between economical, ecological and social responsibility. To meet this demand more effectively, the Gira Assistance project was started in 2011.

ENVIRONMENT


PEOPLE


BUSINESS

Barrier-free living spaces Gira Assistance focuses on user friendliness, operating convenience and usability. These criteria are used to gauge innovation and product quality. One important factor is that operating complex products must remain simple and intuitive for people of all ages and with different abilities – including children and the elderly. User orientation and generational friendliness are in fact of tremendous importance to enable people to live a self-determined life, even at an advanced age or with impediments caused by illness or disability. With Gira Assistance we want to show how innovative technologies and intelligent home technology can support people, make their everyday lives easier and create barrier-free living spaces – in short, improve the quality of their lives.

PROJECT TEAM


Rolf Joska
[Product Manager, AAL]



Matthias Nawrocki
[Technology Management]

PROJECT COMPONENTS

Anchoring Gira Assistance as a topic in the company

Internal and external communication of the topic

Development of new Assistance products such as Gira Sensotec with night programme

Focusing on new topics such as fall recognition

Using new technologies To this purpose the Gira Assistance project kicked off in 2011 with a comprehensive potential and requirement analysis. It determined the requirements of modern, generation-friendly and barrier-free living and compared these with the available building technology systems. Special attention was paid to ambient assisted living [AAL]. It was revealed that a number of products and solutions from the Gira range already did justice to these demands, such as our various systems for controlling the building technology or the Gira nurse call system with different functions that enables users to make an emergency call quickly and easily when necessary. The results of the requirement analysis also served as the basis for the development of new Gira Assistance products and solutions such as Gira Sensotec with a night programme and the further development of the Gira Sensotec LED that provide a higher level of safety and convenience – both at home and in residential care and health facilities. Barrier-free icons and symbols, visualisation of voice prompts, mobility monitoring and fall detection are also topics which we focus on closely as part of the Gira Assistance project.

 

Fig.: The time clock with socket outlet is a good example of how combining two existing functions can result in the development of a new, innovative Gira Assistance function. It ensures that the coffee machine, iron and other devices which could pose a risk are only supplied with power for a specified time before switching them off again.

Communicating innovative solutions From its inception it was always a main element of the Gira Assistance Project to communicate the possibilities that intelligent building technology opens up for ambient assisted living, generation-friendly and barrier-free living both inside and outside the company, and which solutions are available. The Gira Assistance brochure that was published in 2012 and a separate section on the website [www.partner.gira.de/assistance] first focused on this topic. In 2013 this was followed by the Gira Assistance Guide, that contained around 150 pages describing in detail the building technology system basics and possible solutions. With Gira Assistance we want to show how innovative technologies and intelligent home technology can support people, make their everyday lives easier and create barrier-free living spaces – in short, improve the quality of their lives.

PROJECT PLAN

Follow

DE EN

Gira and sustainability
Report 2017

Gira und Nachhaltigkeit
Report 2017

Produkte für den Menschen Design und Technik finden nur dann breite Akzeptanz, wenn sie im Dienste des Menschen stehen. Daher rückt Gira den Menschen mit seinen Wünschen und Bedürfnissen, aber auch seinen unterschiedlichen Fähigkeiten ins Zentrum des Entwicklungs- und Gestaltungsprozesses. Das ist ganz im Sinne eines nachhaltigen Handelns und Wirtschaftens, das sich ebenfalls maßgeblich an den Bedürfnissen des Menschen orientiert, um ein ausgewogenes Verhältnis aus ökonomischer, ökologischer und sozialer Verantwortung zu schaffen. Um diesem Anspruch immer besser gerecht zu werden, wurde 2011 das Projekt Gira Assistance gestartet.

UMWELT


MENSCH


WIRTSCHAFT

Barrierefreie Lebensräume Gira Assistance stellt Nutzerfreundlichkeit, Bedienkomfort und Gebrauchstauglichkeit in den Mittelpunkt. An diesen Kriterien werden Innovationsund Produktqualität gemessen. Dabei sollen selbst komplexe Produkte einfach und intuitiv zu bedienen sein – von Menschen jeden Alters und mit unterschiedlichen Befähigungen, von Kindern ebenso wie von älteren Menschen. In der Tat sind Nutzerorientierung und Generationenfreundlichkeit von besonderer Bedeutung, um dem Menschen bis ins hohe Alter und ebenso bei Einschränkungen durch Krankheit oder Behinderung ein selbstbestimmtes Leben zu ermöglichen. Mit Gira Assistance wollen wir zeigen, wie innovative Technologien und intelligente Haustechnik den Menschen unterstützen, seinen Alltag erleichtern und barrierefreie Lebensräume schaffen – kurz: seine Lebensqualität ein Stück weit verbessern.

PROJEKTTEAM


Rolf Joska
[Produktmanager AAL]



Matthias Nawrocki
[Technologiemanagement]

PROJEKTBAUSTEINE

Gira Assistance als
Thema im Unternehmen
verankern

In- und externe
Kommunikation
des Themas

Entwicklung neuer
Assistance Produkte, wie
z. B. Gira Sensotec
mit Nachtprogramm

Beschäftigung mit
weiteren Themen, wie
z. B. Sturzerkennung

Neue Technologien nutzen Zu diesem Zweck startete das Projekt Gira Assistance 2011 mit einer umfassenden Potentialund Bedarfsanalyse. Sie hat die Anforderungen an modernes generationenfreundliches und barrierefreies Wohnen ermittelt und diese mit den zur Verfügung stehenden Gebäudetechniksystemen abgeglichen. Besonderes Augenmerk galt dabei Altersgerechten Assistenzsystemen für ein selbstbestimmtes Leben [Ambient Assisted Living – AAL]. Es zeigte sich, dass zahlreiche Produkte und Lösungen aus dem Gira Sortiment diesen Anforderungen bereits Rechnung trugen, so etwa unsere verschiedenen Systeme zur Steuerung der Gebäudetechnik oder das Gira Rufsystem mit verschiedenen Funktionen, um im Ernstfall schnell und einfach einen Notruf absetzen zu können. Die Ergebnisse der Bedarfsanalyse waren aber zugleich auch Grundlage für die Entwicklung neuer Gira Assistance Produkte und Lösungen, die wie zum Beispiel Gira Sensotec mit Nachtprogramm und die Weiterentwicklung Gira Sensotec LED für mehr Sicherheit und Komfort sorgen – in den eigenen vier Wänden ebenso wie in Pflege- und Gesundheitseinrichtungen. Barrierefreie Bild- und Schriftzeichen, die Visualisierung von Sprachaufforderung, Mobilitätskontrolle und Sturzerkennung sind weitere Themen, mit denen wir uns im Rahmen des Projekts Gira Assistance intensiv beschäftigen.

 

Abb.: Die Zeitschaltuhr mit Steckdose stellt ein gutes Beispiel dar, wie aus der Verbindung zweier bestehender Funktionen eine neue innovative Gira Assistance Funktion entwickelt werden kann. Diese stellt sicher, dass Kaffeemaschine, das Bügeleisen und andere Verbraucher, von denen eine Gefahr ausgehen kann, nur für eine bestimmte Zeit mit Strom versorgt und danach abgeschaltet werden.

Innovative Lösungen kommunizieren Zugleich war es von Anbeginn an ein wesentlicher Baustein des Projekts Gira Assistance, sowohl nach innen wie auch nach außen bekannt zu machen, welche Möglichkeiten intelligente Gebäudetechnik für ein Ambient Assisted Living, ein generationenfreundliches und barrierefreies Wohnen und Leben, eröffnet und welche Lösungen bereitstehen. Die 2012 erschienene Broschüre Gira Assistance und ein entsprechender Bereich auf der Website [www.gira.de/assistance] nahmen sich erstmals des Themas an. 2013 folgte die Gira Assistance Fibel, die sich auf knapp 150 Seiten detailliert mit den gebäudetechnischen Systemgrundlagen und Lösungsansätzen auseinandersetzt.schränkungen durch Krankheit oder Behinderung ein selbstbestimmtes Leben zu ermöglichen. Mit Gira Assistance wollen wir zeigen, wie innovative Technologien und intelligente Haustechnik den Menschen unterstützen, seinen Alltag erleichtern und barrierefreie Lebensräume schaffen – kurz: seine Lebensqualität ein Stück weit verbessern.

PROJEKTVERLAUF

Follow

DE EN

Gira und Nachhaltigkeit
Report 2017