Gira uses cookies for websites in the gira.com domain. By using our website, you agree to the use of cookies. Our Data Protection Declaration contains more information about the cookies used by us or third parties and the ways in which you can deactivate cookies.

Ok

Gira and sustainability
Report 2017

Building for the future Even if Gira will not be breaking ground for the new production, logistics and office building with a footprint of approximately 30,000 m² in Radevormwald until 2016, planning for this important project already started in the spring of 2014. It was important to ensure that the new building does justice to our sustainability goals both during its erection and especially during operation. "We want to create a good, energy-efficient building that suits our requirements. We are building for the future," emphasises Andreas Dürwald, Head of Manufacturing and Logistics at Gira and Project Manager. For this reason, planning and construction are based on the specifications of the German Sustainable Building Council [DGNB]. In addition, our architects Matthias Sauerbruch and Louisa Hutton enjoy an international reputation for their multiple award-winning "green architecture".

ENVIRONMENT


PEOPLE


BUSINESS

 

PROJECT COMPONENTS

Increasing energy efficiency with environmentally-friendly measures

Flexible use and fast building extensions

Smooth flow of materials inside and outside the building

Simple communication between the individual areas

Flexibility and interaction The draft of the building and the master plan for its occupation and use are already finished and have been approved by the shareholders. "The construction team is proud that with these plans it has succeeded in ensuring very flexible use of the space, fast building extensions as well as permitting direct exchanges between the divisions in the new building," explains Martin Brochhaus, Head of Corporate Development. The effective interaction between the divisions is also reflected in the design of the outer façade. This will have an interlocking structure and show how important it is that Production, Logistics, Shipping and Innovation work closely together.

Planning together with users A major and central element of planning is the concept for the technical building equipment It was therefore correspondingly important for all specialist planners to sit down at one table with the project team, architects and the subsequent users of the building to work out an optimum solution together. "The topic of sustainable construction is having an increasingly stronger influence on planning and the design of buildings," comments Dietmar Daszkiewicz, Head of Facility Management. "Energy saving regulations such as the German Energy Saving Ordinance (EnEV) and the German Renewable Energy Heat Act (EEWärmeG) affected a great deal of our planning work," he explains. The main challenge was to find the optimum balance between the statutory regulations, functionality, the needs of the future, architectural design and our own wishes.

PROJECT TEAM


Andreas Dürwald [Head of
Production and Logistics]



Dietmar Daszkiewicz
[Head of Facility
Management]



Gerrit Lotz [Head of
Safety and the Environment]



Roland Seifert [Head of
Technology Management]



Thomas Haupt [Head of
Maintenance]



Robert Putz [Member of the
IT Service Team]

"We want to create a good, energy-efficient building that suits our requirements. We are building for the future."

Andreas Dürwald
Head of Production and Logistics

Efficient building operation The air conditioning system of the new building was planned with special care. In addition to heating, effective cooling of buildings is a great challenge. In light of the climate changes that we have to expect, especially with longer periods of hot weather, this function is becoming increasingly important. To boost energy efficiency, in the new Gira building great emphasis was placed on systematic heat recovery. An efficient combined heat and power unit is installed as a central heat generator that also supplies power for the company's own needs. At the same time the generated heat is converted by absorbers to cooling energy for the individual areas. Evaporation cooling with rain water is also used for lowering the temperature. Both heating and cooling media are stored in two large intermediate sprinkler tanks, each with a volume of 1200 cbm for use when required. Acoustics was another important aspect.
To minimise stress caused by noise, sound-insulating materials are used throughout the offices above the production facility. A Gira automation system ensures that the technical building functions and components in the new building can be controlled according to use and users.

PROJECT PLAN

Follow

DE EN

Gira and sustainability
Report 2017

Gira verwendet Cookies für Websites in der Domain gira.de. Durch die Nutzung unserer Website stimmen Sie der Verwendung von Cookies zu. Erfahren Sie mehr zu den von uns oder Dritten eingesetzten Cookies und Ihren Möglichkeiten diese auszustellen in unserer Datenschutzerklärung.

Ok

Gira und Nachhaltigkeit
Report 2017

Bauen für die Zukunft Auch wenn Gira mit den Bauarbeiten am neuen rund 30.000 m² großen Produktions-, Logistik- und Bürogebäude in Radevormwald erst 2016 beginnt, laufen die Planungen für dieses wichtige Projekt schon seit Frühjahr 2014. Schließlich gilt es sicherzustellen, dass der Neubau bei Errichtung und vor allem im Betrieb unseren Nachhaltigkeitszielen Rechnung trägt. »Wir wollen ein gutes, für uns passendes und energieeffizientes Gebäude. Denn wir bauen für die Zukunft«, betont auch Andreas Dürwald, Leiter Fertigung und Logistik bei Gira, der das Projekt leitet. Daher orientieren sich Planung und Errichtung an den Vorgaben der Deutschen Gesellschaft für Nachhaltiges Bauen [DGNB]. Zudem sind unsere Architekten Matthias Sauerbruch und Louisa Hutton international bekannt für ihre vielfach ausge‑zeichnete »grüne Architektur«.

UMWELT


MENSCH


WIRTSCHAFT

 

PROJEKTBAUSTEINE

Steigerung Energie‑
effizienz mit umweltschonenden
Maßnahmen

Flexible Nutzung
und schnelle Gebäudeerweiterungen

Reibungsloser Materialdurchfluss
innnerhalb und
außerhalb des Gebäudes

Einfache Kommunikation
zwischen den einzelnen
Bereichen

Flexibilität und Zusammenwirken Der Gebäudeentwurf und der Masterplan für die Belegung und Nutzung sind bereits fertiggestellt und von den Gesellschaftern verabschiedet worden. »Das Bauteam ist stolz darauf, dass es mit dieser Planung gelungen ist, eine sehr flexible Nutzung der Räumlichkeiten, schnell umsetzbare Gebäudeerweiterungen und einen direkten Austausch der im neuen Gebäude angesiedelten Bereiche zu ermöglichen«, erläutert Martin Brochhaus, Leiter Unternehmensentwicklung. Das gute Zusammenspiel der Bereiche wird auch durch die Gestaltung der Außenfassade aufgegriffen. Diese wird eine Struktur der Verzahnung zeigen und veranschaulichen, wie wichtig es ist, dass Produktion, Logistik, Versand und Innovation eng zusammenarbeiten.

Planung gemeinsam mit Nutzern Ein großer und zentraler Bestandteil der Planung ist das Konzept für die Technische Gebäudeausrüstung. Entsprechend wichtig war es, dass alle Fachplaner mit dem Projektteam, den Architekten und vor allem den späteren Gebäudenutzern an einem Tisch saßen, um gemeinsam eine optimale Lösung zu erarbeiten. »Das Thema nachhaltiges Bauen prägt die Planung und Gestaltung von Gebäuden immer stärker«, sagt Dietmar Daszkiewicz, Leiter Facility Management. »Energiesparverordnungen wie die EnEV und die EEWärmeG haben einen großen Teil der Planung bestimmt«, erklärt er. Die große Herausforderung bestehe darin, den optimalen Weg zwischen gesetzlichen Vorgaben, Funktionalität, zukunftsorientierten Notwendigkeiten, architektonischem Design und eigenen Wünschen zu finden.

PROJEKTTEAM


Andreas Dürwald [Leiter
Produktion und Logistik]



Dietmar Daszkiewicz
[Leiter Facility
Management]



Gerrit Lotz [Leiter
Sicherheit und Umwelt]



Roland Seifert [Leiter
Technologiemanagement]



Thomas Haupt [Leiter
Instandhaltung]



Robert Putz [Mitarbeiter
Informatik-Service]

»Wir wollen ein gutes, für uns passendes und energieeffizientes Gebäude haben. Wir bauen für die Zukunft.«

Andreas Dürwald,
Leiter Fertigung und Logistik

Effizienter Betrieb des Gebäudes Besonders sorgfältig wurde die Klimatisierung des Neubaus geplant. Neben dem Heizen stellt vor allem die effektive Kühlung von Gebäuden eine Herausforderung dar. Diese Funktion wird angesichts zu erwartender Klimaveränderungen mit zunehmenden Hitzeperioden immer wichtiger. Um die Energieeffizienz zu erhöhen, setzt Gira im neuen Gebäude konsequent auf systematische Wärmerückgewinnung. Zudem kommt als zentraler Wärmeerzeuger ein effizientes Blockheizkraftwerk zum Einsatz, das zugleich Strom für den Eigenbedarf liefert. Gleichzeitig wird die so erzeugte Wärme mittels Absorber in Kälte für die einzelnen Bereiche umgewandelt. Ein Teil der Kälte wird zusätzlich über Verdunstungskühlung mit Regenwasser erzeugt. Sowohl Kälte als auch Wärme werden in zwei großen Sprinklertanks mit jeweils 1200 cbm zur Verwendung bei Bedarf zwischengespeichert. Einen wichtigen Aspekt stellt
auch die Akustik dar. Um die Belastung durch Lärmemissionen zu minimieren, werden geräuschdämmende Materialien flächendeckend in den Büros über der Produktion verbaut. Ein Gira Automatisierungssystem sorgt dafür, dass gebäudetechnische Funktionen und Komponenten im Neubau nutzungs- und nutzerbezogen gesteuert werden können.

PROJEKTVERLAUF

Follow

DE EN

Gira und Nachhaltigkeit
Report 2017