Gira uses cookies for websites in the gira.com domain. By using our website, you agree to the use of cookies. Our Data Protection Declaration contains more information about the cookies used by us or third parties and the ways in which you can deactivate cookies.

Ok

Gira and sustainability
Report 2017

Elements of the system Management systems are indispensable instruments in everyday business as they provide a basis for sustainable, methodical action. It is important to find systems that are optimally tailored to the individual requirements of a company. For this reason, in future, Environmental Management in compliance with DIN EN ISO 14001, Occupational Safety Management in compliance with OHSAS 18001 and Energy Management in compliance with DIN EN ISO 50001 are to be linked with the previously introduced Gira Quality Management System in compliance with DIN EN ISO 9001. "The advantage is that these new systems can be integrated into our existing, higher-level Quality Management System. Energy Management can also be combined with it," explains Gerrit Lotz, who as Head of Safety and the Environment is responsible for setting up the Environment and Occupational Safety Management Systems. The aim of all efforts is to achieve comprehensive interaction of all systems and create an integrated management system. This is what Gira is currently working on. A higher-level Management Manual on this topic is being drawn up. In future it will formulate the policies and goals of the respective management systems. As a next step, a system analysis is required in which independent external auditors investigate to which extent the establishment of the integrated management system meets the requirements for certification. If their assessment is positive, auditing for certification can follow.

ENVIRONMENT


PEOPLE


BUSINESS

 

 

 

 

 

PROJECT TEAM


Gerrit Lotz [Head of
Safety and the Environment]



Dietmar Daszkiewicz
[Head of Facility
Management]

PROJECT COMPONENTS

Introduction of certified management systems

Monitoring and optimisation of the buildings facilities (heating, power consumption, cooling)

Lowering energy costs and CO₂ emissions by switching to LED lighting.

Energy management - an example How management systems contribute to the systemisation of sustainable conduct in companies is shown by our approach to improving energy efficiency, on which a separate Gira project team has been focusing since 2014. "We want to introduce an Energy Management System in accordance with DIN EN ISO 50001. A great deal of preparatory work has already been achieved through our Quality Management System and also through our Environmental Management System. This is an excellent basis to build upon," comments Dietmar Daszkiewicz, Head of Facility Management. The team is currently gaining a systematic overview of all energy consumption in the company and its individual divisions. By the end of December 2015 we had examined all major consumers – around 60 to 100 systems – and evaluated their energy consumption.

Boosting efficiency Based on the consumption measurements and analysis, the team develops methods to improve energy efficiency in the company. To this purpose Gira has already started initial projects, such as switching to LED lighting. Last year, one production hall was therefore already fully re-equipped with energy-saving and long-lasting lamps. This new measure alone means a reduction in energy costs of around 20,000 euros a year. At the same time the reduction in energy requirements means lower carbon dioxide emissions. Currently, the replacement of lamps in the next production hall is being planned. At the beginning of 2016, systematic monitoring and energy optimisation of additional building facilities will be included, with particular emphasis on heating, ventilation and cooling. To drive the overall development of the Energy Management System further forwards, an Energy Manager is to be appointed in the near future.

ENERGY MANAGEMENT TEAM


Dietmar Daszkiewicz
[Head of Facility
Management]



Thomas Haupt [Head of
Maintenance]



Giancarlo Paasch
[Member of the
Maintenance Team]



Heike Henze
[Deputy Head of
Purchasing]



Rainer Pütz [Head of
Industrial Engineering]



Ute Wellershaus
[Controlling]



Andreas Schulte
[Head of
the Plastics Centre]



Gerrit Lotz [Head of
Safety and the Environment]

Fig.: Giancarlo Paasch from the Internal Energy Management Team is also responsible for the installation of the energy meters in the company.

PROJECT PLAN

Follow

DE EN

Gira and sustainability
Report 2017

Gira und Nachhaltigkeit
Report 2017

Bestandteile des Systems Managementsysteme sind unverzichtbare Instrumente im Unternehmensalltag, da sie die Grundlage für nachhaltiges, planvolles Handeln schaffen. Wichtig ist, die Systeme zu finden, die auf die besonderen Anforderungen des Unternehmens optimal zugeschnitten sind. An das bisher bei Gira eingeführte Qualitätsmanagement‑ system nach DIN EN ISO 9001 sollen deshalb zukünftig auch das Umweltmanagement nach DIN EN ISO 14001, das Arbeitsschutzmanagement nach OHSAS 18001 und das Energiemanagement nach DIN EN ISO 50001 angebunden werden. »Der Vorteil ist, dass sich diese neuen Systeme in unser bereits vorhandenes, übergeordnetes Qualitätsmanagementsystem gut integrieren lassen. Auch das Energiemanagement kann damit kombiniert werden«, erklärt Gerrit Lotz, der als Leiter der Stabsstelle Sicherheit und Umwelt für den Aufbau des Umwelt- und Arbeitsschutzmanagements zuständig ist. Das Ziel all dieser Bemühungen ist, das umfassende Zusammenwirken aller Systeme zu erreichen und derart ein integriertes Managementsystem aufzubauen. Daran arbeitet Gira derzeit. Auch ein übergeordnetes Managementhandbuch zum Thema wird in diesem Zusammenhang erstellt. Hier sind zukünftig die Politiken und Ziele der jeweiligen Managementsysteme formuliert. Im nächsten Schritt ist eine Systemanalyse erforderlich, bei der unabhängige externe Auditoren prüfen, inwieweit der Aufbau des integrierten Managementsystems die Anforderungen für eine Zertifizierung erfüllt. Fällt ihr Urteil positiv aus, kann im Anschluss die Auditierung zur Zertifizierung erfolgen.

UMWELT


MENSCH


WIRTSCHAFT

 

 

 

 

 

PROJEKTTEAM


Gerrit Lotz [Leiter
Sicherheit und Umwelt]



Dietmar Daszkiewicz
[Leiter Facility
Management]

PROJEKTBAUSTEINE

Einführung zertifizierte
Management-Systeme

Überwachung und
Optimierung
der Gebäudeanlagen
(Heizung,
Stromverbrauch, Kälte)

Senkung der Energiekosten
und des CO²-Ausstoß‘
durch Umstellung auf LED-Beleuchtung

Beispiel Energiemanagement Wie Managementsysteme dazu beitragen, im Unternehmen nachhaltiges Handeln zu systematisieren, verdeutlicht unsere Vorgehensweise zur Verbesserung der Energieeffizienz, um die sich seit 2014 bei Gira ein eigenes Projektteam kümmert. »Wir wollen ein Energiemanagementsystem nach DIN EN ISO 50001 einführen. Eine Menge Vorarbeit ist durch unser Qualitätsmanagement- und auch bereits durch das Umweltmanagementsystem geleistet worden. Darauf können wir sehr gut aufbauen«, sagt Dietmar Daszkiewicz, Leiter Facility Management. Das Team ist zurzeit dabei, sich einen systematischen Überblick über sämtliche Energieverbräuche im Unternehmen und seinen einzelnen Bereichen zu verschaffen. Bis Ende Dezember 2015 haben wir alle Großverbraucher – rund 60 bis 100 Anlagen – erfasst und ihren Energiekonsum ausgewertet.

Steigerung der Energieeffizienz Ausgehend von den Messungen der Verbräuche und deren Analyse, entwickelt das Team Maßnahmen, mit denen sich die Energieeffizienz im Unternehmen steigern lässt. Dafür hat Gira bereits erste Projekte gestartet, wie zum Beispiel die Umstellung auf LED-Beleuchtung. So wurde bereits im vergangenen Jahr eine Produktionshalle komplett auf die energiesparenden und langlebigen Leuchtmittel umgerüstet. Allein durch diese Neuerung sinken die Energiekosten um rund 20.000 Euro im Jahr. Gleichzeitig reduziert sich durch den geringeren Energiebedarf auch der Ausstoß an Kohlendioxid. Derzeit wird der Austausch von Leuchtmitteln für eine weitere Fertigungshalle geplant. Hinzu kommen Anfang 2016 unter anderem die systematische Überwachung und energetische Optimierung unserer weiteren Gebäudeanlagen mit besonderem Fokus auf Heizung, Lüftung und Kühlung. Um den Aufbau des Energiemanagements insgesamt noch weiter voranzubringen, soll zeitnah ein Energiemanager implementiert werden.

TEAM ENERGIEMANAGEMENT


Dietmar Daszkiewicz
[Leiter Facility
Management]



Thomas Haupt [Leiter
Instandhaltung]



Giancarlo Paasch
[Mitarbeiter
Instandhaltung]



Heike Henze
[Stellvertrendende Leiterin
Einkauf]



Rainer Pütz [Leiter
Industrial Engineering]



Ute Wellershaus
[Controlling]



Andreas Schulte
[Werksleiter
Kunststoffzentrum]



Gerrit Lotz [Leiter
Sicherheit und Umwelt]

Abb.: Giancarlo Paasch aus dem Team für das interne Energiemanagement ist u. a. für die Installation der Energiezähler im Unternehmen verantwortlich.

PROJEKTVERLAUF

Follow

DE EN

Gira und Nachhaltigkeit
Report 2017