Gira uses cookies for websites in the gira.com domain. By using our website, you agree to the use of cookies. Our Data Protection Declaration contains more information about the cookies used by us or third parties and the ways in which you can deactivate cookies.

Ok

Gira and sustainability
Report 2017

"Digitalisation" - looking to the future The fast advances in digital transformation in almost all areas of our lives and the resulting networks are topics that affect us probably more than any other. This is not without reason – after all, 20 thousand million devices are already networked around the world today. By 2030 this sum will reach half a billion. Digitalisation is also an important driver for companies - as a catalyst for completely new business models, for fundamental changes in the working world, for changing customer needs and wants. It is, however, also a tremendous challenge. Torben Bayer, Head of Brand Development and Marketing, explains how Gira will be facing this challenge of how to handle the market in the future.

ENVIRONMENT


PEOPLE


BUSINESS

PROJECT COMPONENTS

Establishment of a "Digital Board"

Development of a "social media cosmos" (Facebook, Twitter, YouTube, Instagram, LinkedIn, Xing)

Establishment of our own platforms with the "Gira Community" (B2B) and "G-Pulse" (B2C)

Digitalisation is a term with a wide range of meanings. What does it mean for Gira? And how will it change how the company handles customers?
Torben Bayer: Digitalisation reaches far into the corporate landscape, as it changes many of the classic business models. For this reason we want to regard digitalisation as an opportunity: we will have to "use powerful content and imagery to spark the enthusiasm of customers, instead of swamping them with techno-speak," as our Managing Director Dirk Giersiepen fittingly formulated this phenomenon. For us in Marketing, digitalisation does not mean doing the same thing but simply through new channels, but it is our goal to adapt the business model, structures, corporate culture and abilities to the new network economy. Quality has not only become a decisive factor in products, but also in communication and information to achieve customer success. To promote awareness of digitalisation, its consequences and opportunities throughout Gira, we have created corresponding framework conditions together with Executive Management.

How can we reach our customers today?
Torben Bayer: We try to address customers and other interested parties where they want to be addressed. With our activities on the social media channels and the Gira Community we are focusing on interaction with customers and other interested parties and therefore have the option of engaging in and steering dialogues. This expands our possible scope of action. The quantifiable effect of these dialogues with key figures such as likes, shares and comments is a main element of our communication strategy. With our online magazine G-Pulse we showcase ourselves as an expert in the field of design and lifestyle, smart living and trends. The higher-level goal is to expand our online presence both nationally and internationally, and to continuously increase the influence of the brand.

PROJECT TEAM


Stefan Holitschka
[Head of Commercial Training]



Lucas Rogowski,
[Head of Technical Training]]



Anthony Young
[Corporate Communication]



Gira
Digital Board

"For us in Marketing, digitalisation does not mean doing the same thing but simply through new channels, but it is our goal to adapt the business model, structures, corporate culture and abilities to the new network economy. Quality has not only become a decisive factor in products, but also in communication and information for successful customer activities."

Torben Bayer, Head of Brand Development and Marketing

What are the greatest challenges for Gira in this context?
Torben Bayer: One important task is sure to be to first channel the tremendously increasing volume of data and then evaluate it in an effective manner. It is just as decisive that our digital presence is always accessible to customers and the defined channels in each country are filled with relevant and appealing content. It will also be important for us to drive visualisation forward further so that our products and company can be more easily "experienced". At the same time we have to stay easily comprehensible for customers throughout the entire value chain and offer them orientation.


With the Gira Community
we focus on interaction
with customers and
interested parties. With our "G-Pulse" online magazine, however, we showcase ourselves as an expert in the fields of design and lifestyle, smart living and trends.

PROJECT PROCESS

Follow

DE EN

Gira and sustainability
Report 2017

Gira verwendet Cookies für Websites in der Domain gira.de. Durch die Nutzung unserer Website stimmen Sie der Verwendung von Cookies zu. Erfahren Sie mehr zu den von uns oder Dritten eingesetzten Cookies und Ihren Möglichkeiten diese auszustellen in unserer Datenschutzerklärung.

Ok

Gira und Nachhaltigkeit
Report 2017

Zukunftsaufgabe „Digitalisierung“ Die rasch voranschreitende digitale Transformation nahezu aller Lebensbereiche und die damit verbundene Vernetzung ist ein Thema, das derzeit bewegt wie kaum ein anderes. Zurecht – schließlich sind bereits heute weltweit 20 Milliarden Geräte vernetzt. Bis 2030 werden es rund eine halbe Billion sein. Die Digitalisierung ist auch für Unternehmen ein starker Treiber: als Katalysator für völlig neue Geschäftsmodelle, für grundlegende Änderungen in der Arbeitswelt, für veränderte Kundenbedürfnisse und -wünsche. Sie ist aber zugleich eine große Herausforderung. Wie sich Gira dieser Zukunftsaufgabe in der Marktbearbeitung stellt, erklärt Torben Bayer, Leiter Markenentwicklung und Marketing.

UMWELT


MENSCH


WIRTSCHAFT

PROJEKTBAUSTEINE

Etablierung eines
„Digital Board“

Entwicklung eines
„Social Media-Kosmos“
(Facebook, Twitter, Youtube,
Instagram, LinkedIn, Xing)

Etablierung eigener
Plattformen mit der
„Gira Community“ (B2B)
und „G-Pulse“ (B2C)

Digitalisierung ist ein großer Begriff. Was steckt für Gira dahinter? Und wie ändert sich der Umgang mit Kunden?
Torben Bayer: Die Digitalisierung ist ein tiefgreifender Einschnitt in die Unternehmenslandschaft, denn sie verändert viele der klassischen Geschäftsmodelle. Deshalb wollen wir Digitalisierung als Chance begreifen: Es gilt, „mit starken Inhalten und Bildwelten den Endkunden zu begeistern, statt ihn mit Fachchinesisch zu erschlagen“, wie es unser Geschäftsführer Dirk Giersiepen treffend formuliert hat. Digitalisierung heißt für uns im Marketing nicht, dasselbe wie bisher nur in neuen Kanälen zu machen, sondern unser Ziel ist es, das Geschäftsmodell, Strukturen, Unternehmenskultur und Fähigkeiten an die neue Netzwerkökonomie anzupassen. Qualität ist heute eben nicht nur bei Produkten, sondern auch in Kommunikation und Information entscheidend für den Erfolg beim Kunden geworden. Um flächendeckend bei Gira das Bewusstsein für die Digitalisierung, ihre Folgen und ihre Chancen zu stärken, haben wir entsprechende Rahmenbedingungen im Dialog mit der Geschäftsführung geschaffen.

Wie erreichen wir den Kunden heutzutage?
Torben Bayer: Wir versuchen, Kunden und Interessenten dort anzusprechen, wo sie es möchten. Mit unseren Aktivitäten in den Social Media-Kanälen und der Gira Community setzen wir auf Interaktion mit Kunden und Interessenten und haben so die Möglichkeit, online Dialoge zu führen und zu lenken. Dies erweitert unseren Handlungsspielraum. Die messbare Wirkung dieser Dialoge mit Kennzahlen wie Likes, Shares und Kommentaren ist wesentlicher Bestandteil unserer Kommunikationsstrategie. Mit unserem Online-Magazin G-Pulse präsentieren wir uns als Themenexperte rund um Design und Lifestyle, Smart Living und Trends. Übergeordnetes Ziel ist es, unsere Online-Präsenz national und international weiter auszubauen und die Reichweite sowie den Einfluss der Marke kontinuierlich zu steigern.

PROJEKTTEAM


Stefan Holitschka,
[Lead Digital Marketing]



Anna Cathérine Karthaus,
[Online Marketing Management]



Lucas Rogowski,
[Social Media Management]



Antony Young
[Community Management ]



Gira
Digital Board

»Digitalisierung heißt für uns im Marketing nicht, dasselbe wie bisher nur in neuen Kanälen zu machen, sondern unser Ziel ist es, das Geschäftsmodell, Strukturen, Unternehmenskultur und Fähigkeiten an die neue Netzwerkökonomie anzupassen. Qualität ist heute eben nicht nur bei Produkten, sondern auch in Kommunikation und Information entscheidend für den Erfolg beim Kunden geworden.«

Torben Bayer, Leiter Markenentwicklung und Marketing

Was sind in diesem Kontext die größten Herausforderungen für Gira?
Torben Bayer: Eine wichtige Aufgabe wird mit Sicherheit sein, die massiv steigende Menge an Daten erst einmal zu kanalisieren und dann sinnvoll auszuwerten. Genauso entscheidend ist es, für unsere Kunden eine ständige Verfügbarkeit unserer digitalen Präsenzen zu ermöglichen und die definierten Kanäle je Land mit relevanten und ansprechenden Inhalten zu bestücken. Von Bedeutung wird für uns zudem sein, die Virtualisierung weiter voranzutreiben, um unsere Produkte und unser Unternehmen „erlebbarer“ zu machen. Gleichzeitig muss man darauf achten, für den Kunden in der gesamten Wertschöpfungskette verständlich zu bleiben und ihm Orientierung zu geben.


Mit der Gira Community
setzen wir auf Interaktion
mit Kunden und
Interessenten. Mit
unserem Online-Magazin
„G-Pulse“ hingegen
präsentieren wir uns als
Experte rund um Design
und Lifestyle, Smart Living
und Trends.

PROKEKTVERLAUF

Follow

DE EN

Gira und Nachhaltigkeit
Report 2017