Gira uses cookies for websites in the gira.com domain. By using our website, you agree to the use of cookies. Our Data Protection Declaration contains more information about the cookies used by us or third parties and the ways in which you can deactivate cookies.

Ok

Gira and sustainability
Report 2017

For Kay Berges, Head of Key Account Management at Gira, collaboration with architects is much more than a pure business transaction: "Architects are the designers of the buildings of tomorrow. Maintaining a constant specialist dialogue with them is therefore of paramount importance to us. This is the only way for us as a manufacturer to offer input to architects – and of course accept their valuable ideas and suggestions in return."

As a result, Gira works on the establishment of a long-term partnership, from which both sides benefit equally. To achieve this, Gira regularly offers opportunities for creative exchange, especially for architects and planners. Networking, knowledge transfer, and mutual encouragement are at the forefront. These are features of Gira workshops such as the property event and information workshop in Oetztal, Tyrol. The events are a tried-and-tested platform for exchange, which combine leisure activities with product-neutral presentations and discussions: Alongside a mountain bike tour, tandem paragliding and a round of golf, accompanying seminars deal with current market topics and trends, and therefore impart important specialist knowledge for both sides. "Through the close, collaborative contact with architects, we are able to work on the creation of products and systems for building technology together, whilst further developing complex topics like the energy efficiency and future compatibility of buildings," explains Berges.

By participating in numerous industry initiatives, such as "plan A" and "Architektur im Wandel" (Architecture in Transition), Gira is also committed to the development and promotion of architecture in general. The company has also been involved in the BerührungsPUNKTE communication initiative for years. Under this name, the companies Gira, FSB and Keuco unite to offer architects an opportunity for exchange and discussions. This collaboration did not come about by chance: despite their different product ranges, all three companies have the use of sophisticated and durable materials in common – in addition to their clear design philosophy, affinity to architecture, and innovative strength. These are all aspects that are essential for sustainable, forward-looking construction – and what Gira specifically wants to promote.

With the initiative, Gira is also active on an international level, and has been supporting the Architecture Biennale in Venice since 2012 – one of the most renowned architecture events worldwide. For one week, the ground floor of the Palazzo Loredan dell'Ambasciatore, complete with its garden and private jetty, doubled as a BerührungsPUNKT meeting point in Venice to welcome architects predominantly from Germany. Over the course of the seven days, almost 1,000 visitors gathered at the BerührungsPUNKTE palazzo. Gira will offer the sector a fixed meeting point again in 2014.


THE GIRA SERVICES

Networking and knowledge exchange events and continuing education


Promotion of architecture through sector and communication initiatives


Support of the Architecture Biennale with a meeting point in Venice

Follow

DE EN

Gira and sustainability
Report 2017

Gira verwendet Cookies für Websites in der Domain gira.de. Durch die Nutzung unserer Website stimmen Sie der Verwendung von Cookies zu. Erfahren Sie mehr zu den von uns oder Dritten eingesetzten Cookies und Ihren Möglichkeiten diese auszustellen in unserer Datenschutzerklärung.

Ok

Gira und Nachhaltigkeit
Report 2017

Für Kay Berges, Leiter des Key Account Managements bei Gira, ist die Zusammenarbeit mit Architekten weitaus mehr als eine rein geschäftliche Angelegenheit: „Architekten sind die Gestalter der Gebäude von morgen. Daher ist es uns ein wichtiges Anliegen, mit ihnen im ständigen fachlichen Austausch zu stehen. Nur so können wir als Hersteller Architekten Anregungen geben – und natürlich auch ihre wertvollen Ideen und Vorschläge entgegennehmen.“

Deshalb arbeitet Gira am Aufbau eines langfristigen Partnerschaft, von dem beide Seiten gleichermaßen profitieren. Dafür bietet Gira regelmäßig Möglichkeiten zum kreativen Austausch speziell für Architekten und Planer. Networking, Wissenstransfer und gegenseitige Förderung stehen dabei im Vordergrund. So auch bei den Gira Workshops wie der Immobilen Event- und Informations-Workshop im Oetztal, Tirol. Die Veranstaltung sind eine bewährte Austauschplattform, die Freizeitaktivitäten mit produktneutralen Vorträgen und Diskussionen verbindet: Neben einer Mountainbike-Tour, einem Tandem-Paragliding und einer Golfrunde werden dort in begleitenden Seminaren aktuelle Marktthemen behandelt, Trends besprochen und somit auch für beide Seiten wichtiges Fachwissen vermittelt. „Durch den engen, partnerschaftlichen Kontakt mit den Architekten können wir gemeinsam die Entwicklung von Produkten und Systemen der Gebäudetechnik erörtern und komplexe Themen wie Energieeffizienz und Zukunftsfähigkeit von Gebäuden gezielt weiterentwickeln“, so Berges.

Mit der Teilnahme an zahlreichen Brancheninitiativen wie plan A und Architektur im Wandel setzt sich Gira auch generell für die Weiterentwicklung und Förderung des Architekturwesens ein. Das Unternehmen beteiligt sich seit Jahren auch an der Kommunikationsinitiative BerührungsPUNKTE. Unter diesem Namen vereinen sich die Firmen Gira, FSB und Keuco zu einem gemeinschaftlichen Angebot an Architekten, mit dem Gelegenheit zu Austausch und Diskussionen geboten wird. Die Zusammenarbeit kommt nicht von ungefähr: Trotz ihres unterschiedlichen Produktsortiments haben alle drei Unternehmen den Einsatz von edlen und dauerhaften Materialien gemeinsam – ebenso wie ihre klare Designausrichtung, die Affinität zu Architektur sowie ihre starke Innovationskraft. Allesamt Aspekte, die für ein nachhaltiges, zukunftsweisendes Bauen essenziell sind– und was Gira gezieltfördern möchte.

Mit der Initiative ist Gira such international aktiv und unterstützt seit 2012 die Architektur-Biennale in Venedig – eines der weltweit renommiertesten Architekturevents. Eine Woche stand das Erdgeschoss des Palazzo Loredan dell´Ambasciatore mit seinem Garten und seinem Anlegesteg als BerührungsPUNKT Venedig den überwiegend aus Deutschland kommenden Architekten zur Verfügung. An sieben Tagen fanden so fast 1.000 Gäste zum BerührungsPUNKTE-Palazzo. Auch in 2014 wird Gira der Branche einen festen Meetingpoint bieten.


DIE GIRA LEISTUNGEN

Weiterbildungen und Veranstaltungen zum Networking und Wissensaustausch


Förderung der Architektur durch Branchen- und Kommunikationsinitiativen


Unterstützung der Architektur- Biennale durch einen Meetingpoint in Venedig

Follow

DE EN

Gira und Nachhaltigkeit
Report 2017