Gira uses cookies for websites in the gira.com domain. By using our website, you agree to the use of cookies. Our Data Protection Declaration contains more information about the cookies used by us or third parties and the ways in which you can deactivate cookies.

Ok

Gira and sustainability
Report 2017

Sustainable action as a joint task We are all members of the Gira Sustainability Team. Sustainable conduct that is aimed at a balance between economical, ecological and social responsibility is the task of all employees on all company levels. It can only succeed if we all work together. Everyone has to get involved and embrace this topic as their own.

GLOSSARY:



What does sustainability management mean?

Sustainability management is not the responsibility of an individual department, but the whole organisation. For this reason independent steering groups have become established in many companies that follow and drive forward the development of this topic.

ORGANISATION OF GIRA SUSTAINABILITY MANAGEMENT

The Gira Sustainability Committee It is in particularly important at the beginning of development and implementation of a sustainability strategy to have the right impetus and effective orientation. The Gira Sustainability Committee was formed expressly to this purpose. It is made up of representatives from various areas of the company. It therefore includes a cross-section of different perspectives and competencies. The Committee serves as a central control and communication hub, its members act as ambassadors and multipliers of the topic in the company until all employees have picked up on and internalised the topic and it has become a normal part of work processes and everyday activities. The Committee identifies the fields of action and works together with the specialist departments and Executive Management to define the respective goals. It communicates the planned content and measures to employees and looks at their feedback, ideas and suggestions. In this way we will progress more quickly in this common process.

"The Sustainability Committee acts as a central control and communication hub and disseminates the topic throughout the company.

Jan Böttcher, responsible for Sustainability Management

The concept and implementation of concrete measures are independently carried out in the departments in agreement with the Sustainability Committee. The organisation chart (see above) shows the structure and distribution of tasks in our company.

Follow

DE EN

Gira and sustainability
Report 2017

Gira verwendet Cookies für Websites in der Domain gira.de. Durch die Nutzung unserer Website stimmen Sie der Verwendung von Cookies zu. Erfahren Sie mehr zu den von uns oder Dritten eingesetzten Cookies und Ihren Möglichkeiten diese auszustellen in unserer Datenschutzerklärung.

Ok

Gira und Nachhaltigkeit
Report 2017

Nachhaltiges Handeln als Gemeinschaftsaufgabe Das Gira Team für Nachhaltigkeit – das sind wir alle. Nachhaltiges Handeln, das ein ausgewogenes Verhältnis aus ökonomischer, ökologischer und sozialer Verantwortung zum Ziel hat, ist die Aufgabe von allen Mitarbeitern auf allen Unternehmensebenen. Es kann nur als Gemeinschaftsaufgabe vorangebracht werden. Jeder muss mitwirken und sich das Thema zu eigen machen.

GLOSSAR:



Was bedeutet Nachhaltigkeitsmanagement?

Das Nachhaltigkeitsmanagement ist nicht die Aufgabe einer einzelnen Abteilung, sondern der gesamten Organisation. Deshalb haben sich in vielen Unternehmen unabhängige Steuerungsgremien etabliert, welche die Entwicklung des Themas verfolgen und vorantreiben.

ORGANISATION DES GIRA NACHHALTIGKEITSMANAGEMENTS

Das Gira Nachhaltigkeitsgremium Gerade am Anfang der Entwicklung und Umsetzung einer Nachhaltigkeitsstrategie braucht es die richtigen Impulse und eine gute Orientierung. Dafür wurde das Gira Nachhaltigkeitsgremium gebildet. Ihm gehören Vertreter aus verschiedenen Bereichen des Unternehmens an. Damit soll es einen gewissen Querschnitt an Perspektiven und Kompetenzen sicherstellen. Das Gremium fungiert als Steuerzentrale und Kommunikationszentrum, seine Mitglieder wirken als Botschafter und Multiplikatoren des Themas in das Unternehmen hinein, bis jeder Mitarbeiter das Thema aufgegriffen und verinnerlicht hat und es in die Arbeitsprozesse und in das tägliche Handeln selbstverständlich eingegangen ist. Das Gremium identifiziert die Handlungsfelder und entwickelt gemeinsam mit den Fachabteilungen und der Geschäftsführung die Zielvorgaben. Es kommuniziert die geplanten Inhalte und Maßnahmen an die Mitarbeiter und nimmt von ihnen Rückmeldungen, Ideen und Anregungen entgegen. So wollen wir in einem gemeinschaftlichen Prozess schneller vorankommen.

»Das Nachhaltigkeitsgremium fungiert als Steuerzentrale, Kommunikationszentrum und Multiplikator des Themas in das Unternehmen hinein.«

Jan Böttcher, Verantwortlicher Nachhaltigkeitsmanagement

Die Konzeption und Umsetzung konkreter Maßnahmen erfolgen in Abstimmung mit dem Nachhaltigkeitsgremium eigenständig in den Abteilungen. Das Organigramm (s.o.) macht die Struktur und Aufgabenverteilung in unserem Unternehmen deutlich.

Follow

DE EN

Gira und Nachhaltigkeit
Report 2017