Gira uses cookies for websites in the gira.com domain. By using our website, you agree to the use of cookies. Our Data Protection Declaration contains more information about the cookies used by us or third parties and the ways in which you can deactivate cookies.

Ok

Gira and sustainability
Report 2017

An increasingly changing world presents new challenges for the company and its workforce. A significant part of this is also the current demographic change. Reacting to such developments with targeted, sustainable measures is an inherent feature of Gira's corporate strategy. In relation to this, the reconciliation of work and family is becoming more and more important. Some of the biggest challenges of everyday life are bringing up children and caring for our relatives. Many employees dream of being able to remain active in the various stages of family life whilst still being successful at work. "Gira sees itself as a partner for its employees, and wants to play an active role in supporting them. This is often particularly necessary when children come along and employees try to juggle their professional development with the care and education of their children. We demonstrate our dedication by offering specific ways of helping," states Martina Kahl, representative for work and family at Gira.

A milestone in the further development of Gira's personnel policy is represented by the programmes and provisions that are now part of a voluntary company agreement on parental leave. With this, the company wants to provide a reliable framework for employees and managers. In principle, Gira offers various working time models in order to balance both the aims of the company and the reconciliation of work and family for each individual employee. Alongside classic full-time work, individual part-time models can be arranged. Flexitime schedules also give employees the chance to clock up more days of leave. In addition, Gira offers the option of alternate remote work to employees who take part in the trust-based working hours scheme, as well as non-pay-scale workers.

During consultations on maternity and parental leave, every employee is given an information pack with the main details and documents. Employees on parental leave can also take advantage of the same services offered to other colleagues, including fitness and health services like free use of the Sports Up XXL and INJOY fitness clubs. Other services, such as nutritional advice and massage, can also be used during parental leave.

Many employees express a desire to stay in touch with the company during parental leave. They want to keep up to date with that is happening at Gira. Our stay-in-touch programme ensures that contact is maintained. This keeps employees informed and facilitates their return to work. "Of course, we have always had similar contact persons and communication. Colleagues who are friends, for instance, kept in touch of their own accord. Through this programme, however, this contact becomes mandatory and therefore even more reliable," explains Martina Kahl. There is also the option for employees to prepare to return to work by participating in continuing education courses offered by the company. The latest addition to the company's personnel policy is represented by the Gira children's day-care centre, which is due to open its doors for the first time in October 2014.


THE GIRA SERVICES

Consultation


Information folder


Flexible working hours


Promotion of health and fitness during parental leave


Participation in professional continuing education courses during parental leave


Stay-in-touch programme


Children's day-care centre

Follow

DE EN

Gira and sustainability
Report 2017

Gira verwendet Cookies für Websites in der Domain gira.de. Durch die Nutzung unserer Website stimmen Sie der Verwendung von Cookies zu. Erfahren Sie mehr zu den von uns oder Dritten eingesetzten Cookies und Ihren Möglichkeiten diese auszustellen in unserer Datenschutzerklärung.

Ok

Gira und Nachhaltigkeit
Report 2017

Eine sich immer schneller verändernde Welt bringt neue Herausforderungen für das Unternehmen und seine Beschäftigten mit sich. Dazu gehört auch ganz wesentlich der anstehende demografische Wandel. Den aktuellen Entwicklungen mit nachhaltigen Maßnahmen gezielt zu begegnen, ist ein wesentlicher Bestandteil der Unternehmensstrategie von Gira. Damit bekommt auch die Vereinbarkeit von Beruf und Familie eine immer stärkere Bedeutung. Als wesentliche Herausforderungen des Alltags sind die Erziehung und die Betreuung von Kindern sowie die Pflege von Angehörigen zu nennen. Für viele Mitarbeiter ist es ein großer Wunsch, in den unterschiedlichsten familiären Lebensphasen zugleich aktiv und erfolgreich im Berufsleben zu bleiben. „Gira versteht sich als Partner seiner Mitarbeiterinnen und Mitarbeiter und will ihnen aktiv zur Seite stehen. Dies ist in vielen Fällen insbesondere dann erforderlich, wenn eine Familie gegründet wird und versucht wird, sowohl die berufliche Entwicklung als auch die Betreuung und Erziehung der Kinder miteinander zu vereinbaren. Unser Engagement zeigen wir, indem wir mit konkreten Angeboten unsere Hilfe anbieten.“, sagt Martina Kahl, zuständig für Beruf und Familie bei Gira.

Ein Meilenstein in der Weiterentwicklung der Personalpolitik von Gira sind die Programme und Angebote, die jetzt in einer freiwilligen Betriebsvereinbarung zur Elternzeit geregelt werden. Damit will das Unternehmen für Mitarbeiter und Führungskräfte einen verlässlichen Rahmen gestalten. Grundsätzlich bietet Gira verschiedene Arbeitszeitmodelle an, um sowohl die Ziele des Unternehmens als auch die Vereinbarkeit von Beruf und Familie für den einzelnen Mitarbeiter in Einklang zu bringen. Neben der klassischen Vollzeitarbeit lassen sich auch individuelle Teilzeitmodelle realisieren. Durch Arbeitszeitkonten können zudem Freistellungszeiträume genommen werden. Darüber hinaus ermöglicht Gira die alternierende Telearbeit für Mitarbeiter, die an der Vertrauensarbeitszeit teilnehmen sowie für außertarifliche Mitarbeiter.

Bei den Beratungsgesprächen zur Mutter- und Elternzeit bekommt jeder Mitarbeiter eine Info- Mappe ausgehändigt, in der die wesentlichen Informationen gebündelt zusammengesellt sind. Darüber hinaus können Mitarbeiter in Elternzeit genauso wie die anderen Kollegen bestimmte Angebote zur Förderung von Fitness und Gesundheit nutzen, wie zum Beispiel den kostenlosen Besuch der Fitnessclubs Sports Up XXL und INJOY. Weitere Angebote wie Ernährungsberatung und Massage können ebenfalls in der Elternzeit wahrgenommen werden.

Häufig besteht der Wunsch von Mitarbeitern in Elternzeit, den Kontakt mit dem Unternehmen halten zu können. Sie möchten mitbekommen, was bei Gira los ist. Dafür sorgt ein Kontakthalteprogramm mit Paten. So bleiben die Mitarbeiter gut informiert und der Wiedereinstieg wird deutlich erleichtert. „Natürlich gab es solche Kontaktpersonen und den Austausch auch vorher schon. Befreundete Kollegen sind von sich aus in Kontakt geblieben. Mit dem Programm bekommt die Verbindung eine Verbindlichkeit und wird damit noch zuverlässiger“, sagt Martina Kahl. Außerdem gibt es die Möglichkeit, dass Mitarbeiter zur Vorbereitung auf den Wiedereinstieg an betrieblichen Weiterbildungen teilnehmen. Den neuesten Baustein der Personalpolitik bildet die Gira Kindertagesstätte, die im Oktober 2014 eröffnet wird.


DIE GIRA LEISTUNGEN

Beratungsgespräch


Informationsmappe


Flexibles Arbeiten


Förderung Fitness & Gesundheit in der Elternzeit


Teilnahme an betrieblichen Weiterbildungen in der Elternzeit


Kontakthalteprogramm


Kindertagesstätte

Follow

DE EN

Gira und Nachhaltigkeit
Report 2017