Gira uses cookies for websites in the gira.de domain. By using our website, you agree to the use of cookies. Our Data Protection Declaration contains more information about the cookies used by us or third parties and the ways in which you can deactivate cookies.

Accept
 
Decline

Gira and sustainability
Report 2017

What do you think is a responsible company, Mr Giersiepen?

Dirk Giersiepen states, A responsible company produces reliable products that are geared to the future and always focuses on its customers. In doing so it must always keep an eye on the social and ecological effects of its activities and integrate new demands into its service process.

Dirk Giersiepen, Managing Partner

In which direction will networking of buildings develop in the next few years?

Christian Feltgen: "Only smart home systems that are as safe as possible, easy to operate, can be updated and offer a high degree of compatibility - in other words, technology that serves people - will prevail in the long run. And systems that provide real added value to the user in day-to-day life.

Christian Feltgen, Managing Director

Mr Zimmermann, what are the most important challenges that Gira has to deal with?

Steffen Zimmermann: In addition to the constantly growing requirements with respect to our products, we must not lose sight of the energy input required for production, and also for the entire product life cycle. We should always consider the process as a whole, and use materials and energy in a way that conserves resources. Another challenge is to increasingly use materials that can be recycled and thus have less impact on the environment. This applies not only to products but also to packaging. 

Steffen Zimmermann, Managing Director

Follow

DE EN

Gira and sustainability
Report 2017

Gira verwendet Cookies für Websites in der Domain gira.de. Durch die Nutzung unserer Website stimmen Sie der Verwendung von Cookies zu. Erfahren Sie mehr zu den von uns oder Dritten eingesetzten Cookies und Ihren Möglichkeiten diese auszustellen in unserer Datenschutzerklärung.

Akzeptieren
 
Ablehnen

Gira und Nachhaltigkeit
Report 2017

Was ist für Sie ein verantwortungsvolles Unternehmen, Herr Giersiepen?

Dirk Giersiepen: Ein verantwortungsvolles Unternehmen produziert ebenso verlässliche wie zukunftsweisende Produkte und handelt dabei immer kundenorientiert. Dabei muss es stets die sozialen und ökologischen Effekte des eigenen Handelns im Blick behalten und daraus neu entstehende Anforderungen in seinen Leistungsprozess integrieren.

Dirk Giersiepen, geschäftsführender Gesellschafter

Wohin wird sich die Vernetzung von Gebäuden in den nächsten Jahren entwickeln?

Christian Feltgen: Auf Dauer werden sich nur solche Smart Home-Systeme durchsetzen, die möglichst sicher, leicht bedienbar, updatefähig, weitgehend kompatibel und wirklich Technik im Dienst der Menschen sind. Und die dem Nutzer im Alltag tatsächlich Mehrwerte bringen.

Christian Feltgen, Geschäftsführer

Herr Zimmermann, was sind die wichtigsten Herausforderungen, mit denen sich Gira beschäftigen muss?

Steffen Zimmermann: Neben den stetig steigenden Anforderungen an unsere Produkte dürfen wir den dafür notwendigen Energieeinsatz für die Produktion aber auch für den gesamten Lebenszyklus nicht aus den Augen verlieren. Hierbei müssen wir immer den Gesamtprozess betrachten und Ressourcenschonend Material und Energie einsetzen. Eine weitere Herausforderung ist es vermehrt solche Materialen einzusetzen, die wieder in den Kreislauf zurückfließen können und somit die Umwelt weniger belasten, dies gilt nicht nur für die Produkte sondern auch für Verpackungen.

Steffen Zimmermann, Geschäftsführer

Follow

DE EN

Gira und Nachhaltigkeit
Report 2017